Jharkhand Voter List 2023, ID Card, District Wise Voter List PDF, Election Details

Jharkhand Voter List 2023 is here and all the updates regarding ID Cards, election details, Campaign insights and everything more have been in the news these days. This year’s election has been the talk of the town for many. Elections are the very event of the year that brings about the solidarity of different party supporters. Over time many have realized the value of elections and voting, an intense time of the year indeed. Read this article to know more about the updates on the Jharkhand Voter List 2023 and Jharkhand Elections 2023 and gain exclusive insight into the upcoming elections.

Jharkhand Voter List 2023 Overview

Jharkhand Voter List 2023 Overview
State Jharkhand
Date Beginning of 2023
Total Seat 14 Lok Sabha, 81 Vidhan Sabha
Current CM Hemant Soren
Party in Power Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

Jharkhand Voter list 2023

Jharkhand is a state located in eastern India. The region had been separated from Bihar state. The separation was done under the Bihar Reorganisation Act which was passed in 2000 giving rise to a new state named Jharkhand. The state is very rich in mineral resources and holds a key space in the country as the centre of mining activities.

The elections began for the state of Jharkhand in 2000, there has been more development and awareness since then. There have been many ups and downs in the elections of the state. Babulal Marandi was the first chief minister of Jharkhand. There have been in total 6 chief ministers in Jharkhand. Raghubar Das was the only chief minister of Jharkhand who was elected for the entire term of five years.

Now that the Jharkhand Voter List 2023 is out, the speculations have again started making the rounds. Hemant Soren is the current Chief Minister of Jharkhand, he is also the president of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha party.

Jharkhand Election 2023 Procedure

The election procedure is fixed and organized by the election committee which makes sure that all the competing parties follow all the rules and guidelines. The elections are not far away, thus the implications for them have already begun. The election commission assures that booths for election are created in all the districts and every citizen has a booth closer to his house.

The volunteers for the elections are allotted their booths where the elections have to be held and eventually when people arrive, they direct to vote without any trouble. Once the voting is completed the counting days come into the picture. The counting is done by volunteers after a few days of collecting all the voting data. Now voting is easily done through electronic machines.

You can also check out these Posts

Jharkhand Voter list 2023 Parties to Vote

The Jharkhand Elections are primarily a fight between the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Party and Bhartiya Janta Party. These two parties were at loggerheads in the previous elections as well, however, the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Party won the elections. BJP is also the party in power at the centre and winning the Jharkhand Elections will help them lead in a more powerful manner. There is a lot of speculation as to who wins this year’s election, make sure you get yourself registered in the Jharkhand voter list 2023.
Other parties include Rashtriya Janta Dal, Indian National Congress, Janta Dal (United), All Jharkhand Student’s Union, and Communist Party of India.

Jharkhand Voter List 2023
Jharkhand Voter List 2023

Jharkhand Voter List 2023 FAQs

Who is the chief minister of Jharkhand?
Hemant Soren is the acting chief minister of Jharkhand

Which is the ruling party in Jharkhand?
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha party is currently the ruling party in Jharkhand.

What is the status of the Jharkhand Voter List?
The Voter lists have been released and are available at the official state site of Jharkhand

Official Website

Leave a Comment