We would love to hear from you

As an outcome of legislative reforms during the British period, a Central Legislative Assembly (CLA) was set up in Delhi with Sir Frederick Whyte as its first President. Vithalbhai Patel became the first elected non-official President of the CLA in 1925. The Museum displays original robes of the President of CLA, the Marshall and the Watch & Ward Officer, along with the chairs taken from the Princes’ Chambers of the subsequently built Parliament house, and collections of the first speaker of independent India, Shri G V Mavalankar.